dark elf /bixie hero's forge

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Jilarak, Oct 20, 2013.

1. lagkills Slain by Fippy while guards stood and watched.

Maybe there is more DE theme zones in the pipeline and some pieces only drop there. I don't think anyone yet got the DE bp.
  2. Jilarak Elder

i have seen like 2 people in guild lobby with the de robe on..and someone sold the bixie robe once..
    but that was several days ago
  3. Jiggs Elder

Have completed all partisan/merc tasks as well as going back and completed all mission challenges. Also about 1/3 the way done with all Hunter achievements and have yet to see a single piece of the new Heroic Ornaments drop.

The drop rate is stupid rare.
  4. Kaepak New Member

Sorry for necroposting, but I just started playing again and used this post in researching the DE ornaments and want to update some info. Hopefully, this will help someone in the future!

After farming for the past few days, here is what I discovered:

1) Any ornament can drop off of just about any mob. I had casters dropping plate ornaments, and plate npcs dropping cloth and leather. I didn't kill any bats or the big, golem-type mobs, so I do not know if they also can drop ornaments. I focused on killing DEs for efficiency.

2) I generally would clear the king building from the entrance all the way to the west end before the corridor to the prince. Sometimes, I would clear that area four times to get one ornament drop, but usually I'd get 1-2 pieces per clear. One time I got 5 pieces in one clear.

3) I looted 3 cloth robes and 3 plate bps in my farming. I did not loot a single helm. Drops are completely random, so keep farming and eventually you will get the pieces you need.