my xp is bugged

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by moogs, Dec 12, 2018.

1. moogs Augur

My guildmate is 3 levels higher than me, we are in the same group, and he is making 5x more xp than I am. I have my AA xp set to 0. Fellowship is Not Sharing. It has been like this since I started playing this character; in an EOK zone I have been gaining only 1% per kill since starting at level 85 even with what I understood was supposed to be an xp bonus event. If there was one, I never felt it.

How is this possible and how can my broken character be fixed?
  2. moogs Augur

Tried leaving the fellowship, removing mercs from the group, and setting the AA % from 0 to 100 and then back to 0 again after making a kill. We even dropped the mercenaries from the group for testing.

My character used to be a troll many years ago and then did a race change to a froglok. Could there be something bugged, and would it have this drastic of an effect?

Meanwhile, my friend just made a full level in 34 minutes while I made less than 20%. We used LOTD at the same time.
  3. moogs Augur

Now he is 4 levels higher than me.

Am I supposed to delete this bugged character or what? Devs, please explain.
  4. Knight-errant Journeyman

Is your friend the one pulling the mobs? There seems to be a bug in some zones that gives the puller the bulk of the group's experience. I've noticed it a lot when boxing in EOK zones.
    Alekzandre and FarkenHostile like this.
  5. moogs Augur

He's boxing and pulling on one character, but the other one is the same class (shaman) and is the one that I am directly comparing to. That character is passive in the group.

I've been in his group a few times on different characters and this has only happened on this particular character. We've been grouped for 20+ hours this week and it has been broken since the beginning.