Questions for Devs re: Malosinise Rk. III

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by PathToEternity, Jun 22, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PathToEternity pathtoeternity.pro

This spell a level 72 spell for Shamans and a level 71 spell for Magicians, but the scroll is marked NO TRADE and only Magicians can receive it from the quest turn-in.

Sources:
    Spell - http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/spell.html?spell=9982
    Scroll - http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?item=54032
    Quest - http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/quest.html?quest=3629

Would it be possible to get this added as an additional reward to the quest line for Shamans? I know it's not easy to determine what the original intent was on older quests like this, but I think the fact that the two classes get the spell at different levels indicates that the quest script contains the oversight, not the spell database.

Thanks!

(this is my first time through TSS content so if there's something I'm missing here, please fill me in)
  2. Waring_McMarrin Augur

You are looking at the reward list for the level 71 spell turn in quest. If you look at the list for the level 72 spell turn in quest you will find it. Trust me it is there as I have had that on live since the TSS expansion.
  3. Zapsos Augur

TSS only have 1 spell quest they not divided by level.
  4. Aneia Master

Rank II

Increase Incoming Spell Damage by 1%
    Decrease Cold Resist by 78
    Decrease Magic Resist by 78
    Decrease Poison Resist by 78
    Decrease Fire Resist by 78
    Limit: Max Level(75) (lose 5% per level over cap)
    Limit: Effect (Hitpoints allowed)
    Limit: Spell Type (Detrimental only)
    Limit: Resist (Magic allowed)
    Limit: Combat Skills Not Allowed

Rank III

Increase Incoming Spell Damage by 1%
    Decrease Cold Resist by 80
    Decrease Magic Resist by 80
    Decrease Poison Resist by 80
    Decrease Fire Resist by 80