Where the confustion lies.

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Mokumara, Jun 13, 2018.

1. Mokumara Elder

I've been back for a couple weeks now. My Shadow Knight is lvl 98. Been putting the UI back together to make it more fluent and smooth. But going though what seems like ENDLESS combat abilities and AA abilities. It honestly feels like I could have over 200 abilities on my bar and not know what the hell was going on. I've looked but it seems a lot of stuff is out dated. Is there a solid 5-10 abilities I should focus on to turn into a slaughter machine?

Thanks for the input!
  2. Mokumara Elder

And yes I misspelled confusion in the title and it is eating my soul alive! :mad: WTB deletion of post.
  3. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

Actually I like it - combination of confusion and frustration. New word!
    Shanarias and moogs like this.
  4. Aurastrider Augur

Not sure if it helps and I am far from an expert but check out my sk UI under the post here show me your UI. Basically I have abilities broken down into 4 color codes hotbars. Purely defensive, dps, agro, and things that add to procs. When I start a class I break out pen and paper and make categories like the ones listed and then read each ability description and note the timer so you can figure out what is the best ability within a shared timer and then place it in the correct column. When you are done that 200 should shrink significantly due to abilities sharing a timer and in most cases being the same ability but just upgrade after upgrade. Once you have your list arrange things in what seems like a logical order to use and then utilize the class section of the forums for advice on maybe a better order or how to pair things up.
    CatsPaws likes this.
  5. Mokumara Elder