Etiquette

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Morbid, Apr 6, 2018.

1. Morbid Journeyman

I recently returned to EQ after being away for some time. I noticed now that people running into your camp and attacking things, or attacking creatures you are currently fighting, happens a lot more than it used to. Is it still considered rude to do that, or is it just the way things are now?
    Yinla likes this.
  2. RandyLahey Elder

I personally consider it rude for sure, but then again I've been playing since 2000 off and on. I have certainly noticed a lack of people following the unwritten "play nice" rules as of late.

One of my guildies recently was camping something in Lcaenium I think it was. A group from a certain guild came through and just started pulling and killing. When asked, the response he got was "Well, we're doing progression so we can just take the camp since it takes priority." BS response I thought.

Another instance was when I was in Sathir's Tomb just xping my bots. A group comes in (Same guild from the previous instance) and just starts pulling mobs in my camp. Sent tells and OOC's...no response..just kept on pulling. Finally I said fine, I'm killing 5 to your 1 anyways. After about 10 minutes of no mobs for them they left.

I blame millenials :p
    Miss_Jackie and Gyurika Godofwar like this.
  3. Gundolin Augur

This is still considered rude behavior. In the higher levels I think it is still pretty rare. I play on the Rathe server and on current content or even a single expansion back I don't see much of this. A lot of people still do a camp check when they enter a zone to try and avoid or at least reduce confusion over claimed camp stealing.

A guild mate of mine had it happen a few weeks ago. He complained to the guild leader of the person who was trying to camp steal, and the guild leader booted him over it. (I doubt it was a first offense).
  4. Aurastrider Augur