3box Tank buff group

Discussion in 'Tanks' started by Tezuka, Feb 17, 2018.

1. Tezuka New Member

Hi all,
    I'm looking to 3box a group with the Tank as the star, and the other two classes buffing the Tank as high as possible in dps/adps. I'm not very good at boxing so want to basically use the other two as buffbots, or one buffbot and one semi-played.
    I was thinking:
    Warrior w/ Healer merc
    Bard w/ DPS merc
    Shaman w/ DPS merc

Are other classes better at magnifying the power of the Tank? What might be a better group to make the Tank a melee meat blender? With enough buffs should I consider monk/ranger as tank for higher dps? All ideas appreciated!
  2. Thoxsel Djess' Pet Warrior

Yea, a shaman and bard will certainly boost the power of that is what you are after. Good buffs and songs that will certainly make a big impact. Other box setups could be quicker at killing but that wasn’t a factor you brought up.
  3. Tucoh Augur

This thread goes into warrior ADPS a little and is worth a look:
    https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/index.php?threads/tank-style-dps.246952/

war/brd/sha is a good group, but purely in terms of warrior DPS I'd say that a top three trio includes a beastlord. Like a sha/brd they can give haste (Tremendous Velocity), and have their own collection of generic melee DPS boosts (Spiritual Vibrancy, shared merciless ferocity, Primalist's Synergy). However the real buff they provide is Dichotomic Fury, which is the best source of Hundred Hands Effect that you can get in the game and dramatically boosts a warrior's damage because it's all auto-attack.

I know you said you wanted ADPS for the warrior, but I'd also recommend considering how a cleric boosts the survivability of a tank beyond what a healer merc can give via the buffs from Divine Imposition, Shining Fortress, Aura of Divinity, Aura of the Reverent, Undying Life, Ward of Assurance etc.