106 Beastlord help.

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Beastlordz, Feb 10, 2018.

1. Beastlordz New Member

I've been playing for about 2 months now on FV and starting to do CoTF progession. I am wondering how far I would be able to go just moloing with a cleric merc. I have an EM 23 pet focus and tier 2 RoS non vis with Selrach's armor. Roughly 14k AAs. So my question is, if I were to buy 105 raid armor how much more would it improve my dps as a beastlord vs the group gear and how much more progression could I accomplish with it? Or should I Just focus on getting AAs before doing progression?
  2. UncleUms Journeyman

105 raid armor would be a waste of money if you are already in Selrach's. DPS wise you would not see a huge difference. I would max my AAs and then go form there.
  3. Pistols4Pandas Elder

Add a boxed Mage and save yourself a lot of $$$. Mage/BL in the hands of a skilled player can do a lot. What you can't accomplish yourself you can offer Platinum for help with at a much much lower price than trying to raid-gear a BL, even a raid geared BL is not a Warrior. Raid gear does not make a character some sort of super hero, it makes them have maybe 6-8% more DPS / hit points, a beast lord would still go down like a sack of potatoes in tough content, hardly worth spending a ton of money on.

Raid gear is most valuable to tanks, the weapons are super useful to Melee DPS classes, and the pet ear and dmg/healing foci to casters, but none will make your class achieve much it couldn't already .
  4. Gurtu New Member

I've seen some Beastlords destroy stuff their pet is absolutely an amazing Tank with the right focus. Yeah they won't be tanking multiples like a Warrior but with an enchanter or bard they can practically destroy non stop you wouldn't need to spend a 500 million plat to be as good as a warrior if u just get a good focus earring and have some CC
  5. Mordeen Lorekeeper