Old newbie

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Yallaen, Jan 19, 2018.

1. Yallaen New Member

Used to play in the early 2000's. I LOVED EQ; survived when the masses left for EQII, then they realized how bad it was and started returning. But I had then moved onto WoW and LOTRO.

I haven't played an MMPOG for about 6 years. I started playing Doom, and got hooked with playing a game again. I was going to go back to LOTRO, but then saw EQ was STILL ALIVE!

I originally had a 50ish Mage Elf. I also had a 20sum Enchanter. I think I was on the Xev server with my best friend back then. So, I'm d/ling the software, and had a couple quick questions...
    1. I've sent a request to support, but any idea if my old character is still even existing?
    2. What's a good tutorial source to remember all the ins and outs of the game?
    3. Good server nowadays?
    4. Mages still good? I liked the ability to solo better than most classes because of the pet.
    IblisTheMage likes this.
  2. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

You might be able to recover your old account, worth a shot just for the loyalty points alone. There is specific directions on how to recover your account and it sounds like you sent a request thru that? If so then you remembered your user name/account name and pw? Or did you make a whole new account?

As a returning player go do the tutorial. All of it. It explains much of the game and continues up in POK where you can do a short quest to get access to a generic guild that will allow you to use ports in guild hall. This will come in very handy until you are ready to join a real guild or make your own.

Also use the search in here on the upper right and type in new or returning etc. There are tons of good guides that people have linked to help everyone and that is faster than me linking them all in here lol:)

And yes mages are still good. With a merc nowadays you will have lots of fun molo'ing (merc + solo = molo)

Welcome back!