First post!

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Fanipak frootsnak, Dec 25, 2017.

1. Fanipak frootsnak New Member

Posting this from the phone so I apologize in advance. Man it's great to be back! I played EQ originally from 2000 till a little after luclin came out the first time and this is my first time back! I'm enjoying the hell out of my little frog monk on bristlebane server so I guess this post will be about him. I've currently leveled to 92 and gotten a pretty serious full gear upgrade and started farming in valley of lunanyn, and I guess I'm just wondering what the best leveling path from here would be. I've been doing dh heroics and dailies up until now almost soley, but the xp in valley coupled with the speed at which my little monk dispatches mobs has got me wondering if even should bother doing those anymore.
    The next question is pretty simple. Are monk viable to molo with after 100? I've got a fairly steady group of people I can pick up with every now and then but it's a rather small group. I really want to get to end game fast so I can gear up and see what end game offers (as well as begin to level up my chanter and druid..... But those are for another post). I always remember how much I enjoyed the community in EQ and how good the people were in it, and still are! Thank you for any advice and maybe I'll see ya in game yea? Cheers!
    IblisTheMage likes this.
  2. moogs Augur