So many questions...

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Thomasofold, Nov 12, 2017.

1. Thomasofold Elder

Hey everyone Im new to EQ and am having some troubles.

1. Where might I get a better weapon? The stores selection sucks (compared to what I have) but I still find the weapon lacking...

2. Where do I buy low lvl potions? The vendor on the 2nd floors lowest lvl potion is 40... (General merchants dont have pots like the tutorial did)

3. Why doesnt my merc run away with me? I tried setting to passive, still doesnt run.

4. Is this game hard or am I playing wrong? I feel like im missing something. I cant even figure out augmentations and stuff like smithing seems weird (doesnt work 99%) of the time. Keeps saying my class cant do it in this container (Even the one required for that beginning quest)

5. How do you do bowabs jealousy? Says to talk to reakash but nothing happens

6. any suggestions (im a warrior barb) I feel like I cant buy better armor or weapons so I have no idea what to do.
  2. Grove Augur

Thomasofold likes this.
  3. Nainconnu New Member

I started on F2P server 3 weeks ago, it's ridiculously easy.
    1) if you are low lvl, weapons doesn't matter. u gonna lvl up so fast. if u play multi accounts, take 1 druid first, 2 pet classes. Since u play with merc. is more easier and safety. Just play with pets + merc's, you are lv 70 in 3 weeks in non-hardcore mode :)
    2) Now your druid is lv 60 or 80 it doesn't matter too, Level 49 spells is minimum for boost. You can PL all your accounts 3x more faster. regen,skin,DS,port help so much, Druid + your war and whatever u likes.
    Merc never set it to passive, it's useless.
    3) If u play solo war,pick a tank or melee merc. the healer is very bad, 4 heal and he's oom, the nuker is oom after 8 nuke.
    4) It's more faster to play druid first if u intend to lvl up many others accounts.