Looking for live server duo advice with a Mage (not a box)

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Ageous, Oct 25, 2017.

1. Ageous New Member

My wife and I started playing again a couple weeks ago. We played way back in the day, from release up until that other big game came out around 2004. We played briefly off and on a couple times since but our max levels were only 67 and we don’t have any experience with missions, HAs, etc.

My wife wanted to play a Mage, and I always though Necros were cool way back when so we started those up.

We’ve reached level 68 on a live server (Drinal). Mage+healer merc, Necro+ DPS caster merc and we basically have completely overpowered everything even with self found gear.

I’m starting to see the necro has so many great tools that seem much more useful soloing than even in a 2 person duo group and I’m starting to question my choice of a Necro to duo with my wifes Mage.

We have been thinking about boosting to Heroic Characters and I’m thinking about changing my class to something different.

But not having any experience with any higher content I’m having a hard time deciding what class. We like the challenge of duoing content, killing named spawns, with occasional grouping, and probably won’t get into raiding at all.

I’ve been considering Mage+Enc, Mage+Wiz, Mage+Shaman, Mage+ staying with the Necro.

I’m looking for thoughts and suggest regarding how these would play out in higher content.
  2. Pani Augur

I have no suggestions for you, but bumping this since no one answered! Good luck, and I think it is great that you and your wife are playing! :)
  3. kinadafz Augur

Mag plus enchanter would be a great combo IMO. The chanter pairs well with the mag, and do some pretty good dps when played well. I haven't a clue if they will out dps your necro, probably not in a duo scenario, but they'd be a good pair.

Shaman would be a great pair also as their dots get really good later on.