Classic/Kunark Hunter Achieve Thread

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Bobbybick, May 18, 2017.

1. Glynna New Member

Anyone know the trick on killing Spinflint in gorge of king xorrb? I have been clearing out everything for a couple months almost on a daily basis and spawn all the other named but that one.
  2. Ishtass Augur

I camped at the 3-way intersection on the NW side. Took a few days.
  3. Mysterrie New Member

Dagnor's Cauldron:

Killed multiple agua goblins and other mobs - I wasn't focusing on anything in particular or keeping track of mob types - Bilge Farfathorn spawned

After many hours and a couple of days, I tried the following method:

Killed cauldron rats and only cauldron rats - Flotsam spawned - by the time I tracked him down, he was deep in the water

Killed undertow skeletons and only undertow skeletons - Barnacle Bones spawned - he was right at the location noted on Good's maps.

Killed scalded rats and only scalded rats - Jetsam spawned - same as Flotsam, south of the island

Working on Squallslither now
  4. Xyroff-cazic. Director of Sarcasm

You got lucky. Flotsam/Jetsam/Barnacle have all wandering mob types on their cycle. Easy to confirm if you kill one of them and then keep killing a timed respawn at about ~1 minute 8 seconds. You'll see lots of mob types but will spawn the same named again and again. Don't just focus on snakes if you want Squallslither :)
  5. Ishtass Augur

Mobs get themselves killed a lot in that zone too, hard to isolate for certain.
  6. Ishtass Augur

Been struggling to get Valinion Viz`Daron to spawn, any hints?
  7. GoldenFrog Augur

Magelo shows him in the North West wing (https://eq.magelo.com/npc/412967). I never saw him there.

I found him in the southern-most bit of the SW area - around -820, 600

This is closer to where Good's map has him marked - at -600, 818.
  8. Ishtass Augur