ELI5 - Help me understand autogrant AA

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Bloodyatoms, Jul 29, 2017.

1. Bloodyatoms New Member

I'm reading on AA, and I am totally new to this. What I understand is if I am gold member which I am, I click autogrant and it will give me all AA for my level. Otherwise I have to grind for them.. my questions are:

A) do I still need to put % xp in AA?
    B) what if I loose gold membership, do I return to my previous grinded AA?
    C) Overall what is the best AA strategy for a enchanter lvl58 with AA? I might not keep gold membership in the future. How do I noobproof myself from shooting in my feet if I loose gold membership?
  2. twotoneska New Member

No. While you can to bank AAs, you do not have to. Autogrant works without you actually gaining AA experience.
    No. Any AA gained will remain. You most likely will not be able to gain any more AA until you resub, as FTP is limited to 1,000 AAs, and autogrant will have most likely taken you beyond that. But you keep any AAs you have already been given.
    In my own opinion, you would be better off leaving autogrant on and putting all experience towards leveling. You won't lose any AAs by losing Gold, and it will fill out some base AAs you'll need to be effective. Beyond that, you'll find more groups as you gain levels.
  3. Treiln Augur

Auto-grant feature works up to level 100 and the AAs up to and through Rain of Fear. So as twotoneska said, best plan is to just have your experience go into leveling.

You can make it to 105 just fine with auto-granted AAs and still be effective/productive and an outstanding member of society. So just level away! But for each level, look into the new AAs you get so you're familiar with them :)
  4. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore