Druid vs Cleric hp buffs

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by DamnataAnimus, Jun 26, 2017.

1. DamnataAnimus Elder

My question is this:

I box a 5 characters + either friend or merc depending on if shes online.

Those characters are : Mage,Enchanter,Druid,Cleric,Bard + sk or wizard merc.

I understand that the hp buffs wont stack mostly. However which class should use which hp buffs? I am not sure what the exact stacking rules are or which are "better"

Basically which priest should buff what?

Probably a silly question to those who have been playing a long time but im quite new to this particular game :p
  2. Phrovo1 Augur

in general you should do skin and symbol/armor on anyone who doesn't tank and surety on the tank
  3. p2aa Augur

Not on a SK, the tank he has.
    SK and Warriors get more AC / HP of Skin + Symbol
    Paladins prefer Surety because it stack better with their self buff.
    Bigstomp and eqgamer like this.
  4. Brohg Augur

The cleric, also, will get better stats from self-buff+Surety than from Skin+Symbol/Ward

The magician and enchanter each have a self-buff that stacks with all that cle/dru throw out, as well
    eqgamer likes this.
  5. Karanthal Augur

It depends on the level of the classes as well.

All casters at one time did prefer Skin/Symbol as it gave more HPs and AC was mostly irrelevant. The Druid skin line from protection of the cabbage (lv59) onwards also comes with mana regen.

As stated above however mage/enc/clerics all later gained their own self mana regen and hp buffs which combined with the cleric surety line now offer the best option for hp/mana regen. I couldn't tell you at what level though, it would need some digging through the spell lists.
  6. Brohg Augur

no those are not the same.

cle selfbuff+surety

casters selfbuff stacks with anything cle/dru throw out. skin+symbol/ward is fine, and so it's definitely best.
  7. Kianara Lorekeeper

skin does NOT stack with mage self buff, so mages usually prefer surety