Agnarr Enchanter Gear Progression?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by FistaCuffs, Jun 26, 2017.

1. FistaCuffs New Member

Hey, I'm fairly new to EQ, how exactly do I go about getting gear for my enchanter? I'm currently level 27 with ~300pp. Recommended quests I should do / gear I should buy off players? I've read that enchanters are pretty gear dependant compared too other casters.
  2. Atrocity Journeyman

You could do your job as an enchanter completely naked, its just slightly less forgiving. Your priorities should be 'focus effect' > HP/AC > Int under 200 > Mana. Best bang for buck is probably Golden Fire Wedding Rings. Platinum fire is better but you don't have enough money for two.

As for quests, do Stein of Moggok and Rod of Insidious Glamour. You may need to wait a bit for Rod as Shadowed Men can hit fairly hard.

Shopping list off the top of my head -

Rokyls Channeling Crystal
    Djarn ring
    GEBS
    White Gold Necklace (or BAM)
    Loam Bracers
    Loam Robe
    Maybe a few other Loam pieces

Rest will be Planes gear or Sky quest gear or other no drop gear (PMM)
    Johnwick and Illusory like this.
  3. FistaCuffs New Member

You're awesome
  4. Pikallo Augur

Not sure if trolling just to illicit highly clever "chamina" responses from idiots who think its hilarious and fresh or legit curious.

I'll respond for real just in case. Casters are actually not that gear dependent in classic. I leveled my enchanter and wizard both to 50 basically gearless other than occasional cloth and other junk drops. Even with a hasted charmed pet, the tangible difference from gear is fairly minimal. Getting your casting skill and defense skill up is far more important than any gear.

That said, as an Enchanter I prioritize stats as such: AC -> HP -> INT(to soft cap) -> MANA = STA = AGI -> CHA.

Additionally, I put a high priority on focus effects since they have a much more noticeable impact on your gameplay.
    Extended Enhancement