When will this end...

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Cicelee, May 17, 2017.

1. Cicelee Augur

I started playing EQ when Kunark came out. Outside of a 10 month break during the Depths of Darkhollow/Prophecy of Ro expansions, I have been a loyal player of the game. I thoroughly enjoy the game, I enjoy the people I talk to and play with, it really is my gaming hobby (even though my wife hates it).

Because I have been playing for as long as I have been, I want to be there to see the end of the game. I want to be part of that apocalyptic battle with Veeshan, casting my last spells and pets onto that dragon. I want to be there with my fellow adventurers at the edge of the ocean, watching the sun set for the last time. I feel this would be an amazing gaming experience filled with lots of emotion- happiness, sadness, accomplishment, etc.

I also know that I am no longer in my mid 20s. I have a wife, I have a baby girl (now toddler). I know there are other things I want to do with my time nowadays... strike that, other things I *need* to do with my time. Even my *wants* time there are things I want to get involved with that I cannot invest the time I want to because the limited free time I have is needed for Everquest if I want to keep up with the masses.

So I wonder aloud as to when the game will end. I know I will not an official answer, and that is fine. I know this type of thread happens once every few months. I know this is more of a ramble as I wait for my car to get fixed at the dealership. But I do know that because I have been playing for almost 17 years since the near beginning, I want to see the end.

I just hope, in a way, it comes soon. I don't know how much longer I *want* to play the game before life fully takes over all my time. Just a hope and dream...
  2. Captain Video Augur