3rd Box w/ Pally/Mage? + Luclin LFG

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by FuzyFut, Mar 25, 2017.

1. FuzyFut New Member

I have been playing for a month or so on Luclin with some characters I started a year ago. I went and played on TLPs for a while while they were around level 70. With the anniversary shared task I was able to get them all to 75. From that point, I have really enjoyed leveling them. I've complete the OGH theme in SoD and I'm currently working the Daily Heroic Bonus Quests from PoK. I've done the Neriak line and I'm working on Bixie Hive now. I put all that in just to give you some idea what I know, and what I won't know. It looks like I have to do three quests to get to the bonus one assigned to me. I'm sure that is because most people have long since had them all unlocked. As my characters are all in Elegant defiant gear or lower, I'm not over powered for the content. It is my first time through, so I do have an occasional wipe and I search for stuff way too long. It takes me 90 minutes plus to figure out the CoF heroic adventures.

My current box combo is 81/Pally (main), 81/Mage, 80/ENC. Once they get to 85, I'm going to use a Heroic upgrade to replace the ENC. I have 4 accounts. The only account without veteran awards is the one the ENC is on. I can get a Heroic character on my 4th account that will have veteran rewards (as you may guess, "lesson" is what I'm really after). My question is this. Should I stick with the ENC or is there another 3rd box that will work out better for me in the long run with the Pally/Mage duo locked in. I'm over 50 and a slow minded boxer. I have two big screens and I generally have the pally on one screen and the Mage/Enc on the other. I have been around off an on (mostly off) forever, so I'm up to speed on how to set up hot keys on the casters so that I can have them slow, debuff, and sic the pets on pulls.