monk and carrying *stuff*

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by eq_fan, Feb 17, 2017.

1. eq_fan Journeyman

So it is my understanding that monks have a weight restriction. Does that mean I can't carry a bunch of backpacks (mixing bowls for me) and do extended grinding for loot?

The reason I ask is that I'm fairly new to my server and I have no money other than the farming I do. It would suck if I have to constantly, gate or run to local merchant to vendor goods
  2. Dropfast Augur

You can carry whatever you want but yes after a certain amount of weight you start losing AC. So the highest weight reduction bags are really needed. If your not getting hit and just dps'ing it's no big deal but yea. I don't know what the current weight limit is but I remember a long time ago it was like 18 stones or something. The level cap was much lower then, who knows what it is now. 100% W/R ftw.
  3. moogs Augur

Thankfully coin is now weightless. Used to be that monks preferred the group's main looter to disable Auto Split because they would have to destroy all of the annoying copper.
  4. moogs Augur

Which server are you playing on? I'm sure someone here can hook you up.
  5. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

This is a couple of years old so not sure if it's still valid but the table used to be for monks only:
    Level range Weight limit
    1-14 14.9
    15-29 15.9
    30-44 16.9
    45-50 17.9
    51-54 18.9
    55-59 20.9
    60-64 24.9
    65-69 26.9
    70-74 28.9
    75-79 30.9
    80-84 32.9
    85-95 34.9

It looks very little to me but then I never played a monk. I think its pounds not stone since this game is based in US. :confused:
  6. Dropfast Augur

Stones are pounds. It's a old term from back in the day ) Has nothing to do with being outside US, I was just channeling my inner noob / having flashbacks. ;)
  7. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore