How long will necros be twitching?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Hinastorm86, Jun 15, 2016.

1. Hinastorm86 Augur

How long will twitching be a thing expected of us? while I know its useful to twitch our oom clerics at 40% mob health, so we dont wipe, I dont particularly enjoy it, and if its a thing that will continue through at least PoP or GoD, I may want to consider my options before it gets too late.

Also, are pets always dying to AE going forward, like they are now on alot of fights? I know we get pet mend aa or w/e, but its a long cooldown, not really a solution.

I have no real knowledge of the EQ raid scene past velious, so i'm unaware how things will shake out, any input is appreciated.
  2. Leseul Journeyman

short answer - throughout all of Velious and Luclin
  3. Zanador Elder

Come Luclin, we get this little gem:

http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/spell.html?spell=2549

Mind Wrack is basically a group twitch, AS WELL AS being a mana drain for mobs. The conversion ratio for us is amazing, because while the spell costs 600 mana, it restores 300 mana to us as well as everyone in the group.

So, if your raid leader sets up groups properly, and you use Mind Wrack on cooldown, you can greatly boost the mana of everyone in your group without being nothing more than a twitch bot. If you have for example 2 necromancers in the group, and they stagger mind wrack, you can restore 600 mana to everyone in the group per minute, WHILE making the necros mana neutral (each one restores 300 from their own wrack, and gains 300 from the other necro in the group, evening it out).

This will help alleviate the need for constant twitching, because the use of this makes mana restoring proactive, rather than reactive when your healer calls OOM with the mob at 40%, using your example.

Plus, we get Funeral Pyre. Yesssssss
  4. Tinytinker Augur

I'll pull a quote from another thread: