Whats the class of the day??

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Micker, Jan 23, 2016.

1. Micker Augur

Just wondering what the current OP class is in EQ?? Ever since I started playing EQ, there was always one or two classes that were THE class to play at a certain point. I have like 8 or so level 100 characters and haven't played in over a year. Was gonna play my mage, but they look totally broken right now.

What class would you play(at level 100+), if you were a returning player to EQ right now?? Mostly soloed or boxed.
    Gyurika Godofwar likes this.
  2. Grundged Lorekeeper

3. Sancus Augur

Lawl.
  4. Iila Augur

Yep, definitely mages.
  5. Sancus Augur

Mod rods so OP
  6. Ozni Elder

You picked a bad day to ask this question
  7. Warpeace Augur

Next expansion will introduce 4 new playable races of MAGE pets. Pick your favorite most nerfed pet and rule the lands....if you can escape the wet paper bag they come wrapped in:p .
    Igniz, Mayfaire, Iila and 1 other person like this.
  8. Reval Augur

Uh oh, it's class warfare. (applause)
    Omnicronimous and Carel Da Bard like this.
  9. Coronay Augur

10. Sarcogian Augur

not monks.
    Wonton, Drogba and Sancus like this.
  11. Kaliko Augur

Wizards, cause manaburn!
    Caemien and Sancus like this.
  12. Tatanka Joe Schmo

Physics 101
    Viper1 and Sirene_Fippy like this.
  13. Geri_Petrovna Augur

14. Leex Pewpewer

Wizards by far.

Those saying Mages are just trolls.
    Caemien, Drayze, Igniz and 1 other person like this.
  15. Beimeith Lord of the Game

Mages.

Those not saying Mages...are Mages.

Berserker group dps is pretty ridiculous right now too, but mages are still hands down the best solo/group class.
    Axxius, Brohg and Tatanka like this.
  16. Sebbina Augur

Druid, definitely I can do a /w 1 40 in PoK and track down the runts to buff em, when i am in dawdle mode- which since i didn't buy TBM and went silver is all my play time.
  17. Whulfgar Augur