Opening launcher, but then it closes immediately

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Dekrow, Jan 5, 2016.

1. Dekrow New Member

Title says it all. I double my everquest shortcut, then the launcher attempts to load. Once it loads completely, the program closes. Any ideas on what is causing this?
  2. Dekrow New Member

Update: I still can't seem to fix this problem. I suppose I'm going to attempt to reinstall before the next big patch update, because I'm worried I won't be able to get the update if my launcher doesn't work. Was hoping someone had a way to fix the issue without me going through all that :p
  3. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

Have you tried opening it with administrator access? Right click and Run as Administrator? I assume it was working fine before and then just stopped working?
  4. Dekrow New Member

I just tried running as administrator. It doesn't seem to help. And yes, I've been using the launcher with no problems at all for a few years now, it's odd that it suddenly stopped working.
  5. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

I wonder if the settings in your firewall got reset? Occasionally happens to me where I have to reset permissions on one of my computers.
  6. Myric New Member

I seem to be having the same problem, did you find a fix for this?
  7. Zevv New Member

I've been having the same problem for several days now too. Launchpad closes as soon as it pops up on screen. Tried running as administrator, same result. Tried disabling my firewall, same result. Can get into game by bypassing launcher though. Crashing a whole lot lately too, but that started before log in problems.
  8. Dekrow New Member

No haven't found a fix yet Myric. Though I'm sorry that this is happening to you, I am glad some more people are helping me shed light on this. I hope this gets daybreak's attention now and they can address the issue.
  9. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart