Mage 2 Box Team (Which Healer is Best)

Discussion in 'Casters' started by James, Nov 28, 2015.

1. James Augur

I plan to 2 box on the Phinigel server on 2 PC's and my primary will 100% be a Mage, now to just find the optimal healer to go with that Mage.

Could use you guys help o this since I am a novice to boxing.
  2. Blurred_Memories Augur

don't know much about healers... but don't druids get a fire debuff that would synergize with mages?
  3. Brohg Augur

Not on Phinegel, not for a long time.
    Reht likes this.
  4. Polleiden New Member

For a tlp server mage I'm not too sure, but shaman I think? Buffs for you and the pet, slows, and can throw DoT's on mobs in between healing your pet.
  5. Brohg Augur

Yeah I don't mean to suggest druid is a bad choice overall. Just the fire damage enhancer debuff isn't a factor for a while. Snare, ports, slows, ac buff, cheal, pacify, memblur, snare, spell haste, all these things are super useful so whichever priest you pick it going to earn their keep.
  6. Crystilla Augur

There is a bit more overlap with druids and mages than with the other priests with mages (due to the DS stacking issues).

• Shaman will add rooting, slow/haste, heal, DPS and other ADPS for the pet.
    • Druid will add outdoor pacifiy, snare, rooting, track, porting, heal, DPS and later on ADPS for the mage and mitigation for the pet.
    • Cleric will add all around pacify, mem blur, rooting, spell haste, best indoor puller (druid edges out on outdoors with snare), healing, DPS (on undead), melee mitigation for the pet.
    I have had friends do all 3 combinations and each is fun in their own way. Shaman may require the most maintenance of the 3 for a "box", but then again, that may not matter on Phinny server since each character is on its own machine anyway.
  7. James Augur