Solo Quests are not meant or working in Groups anymore?!?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Biggho, Apr 12, 2015.

1. Biggho Journeyman

I had some issues in a quest "Shadow in Moonlight" in Thullisaur. The Quest itself and the bug are not a big problem but the resulting answer is a problem for any solo quest if that is really meant like written. After doing the disguise in night and killed the chick which should result in a sedated chick head I got the head but no update in the quest log. We did that 6 times in a row and had no problem. The 7th time it made that strange glitch. The quest itself is no big deal. Drop it, redo it, end of story. But after the endless quest running for the Thullisaur-Task I mixed the thought of doing the whole thing again and petitioned to get the thing corrected (fault from my side).

But the answer of GM Woebot struck like lightning. Two possibilites: the GM is a complete noob or the game had a big change in solo tasks and as a 10+ years long-time-player I missed something along the road???

But nevertheless here the answer from GM Woebot:

This is not possible, because the task stuck on that point. There was no poison anymore to sedate a chick and I still had the chick head in my inventory. After deleting it, no poison got back and killing the chick by night again did nothing. After complaining about the in my opinion wrong answer:

I am a non-english /non-native speaker. Perhaps I don't understand something right here. But that means that you can expect that every solo task will possibly not update if you are in a group? That sounds more like the usual "its not a bug, its a feature"-statement. Besides that means that many solo tasks which are in my opinion nearly impossible to do if you are not a typical "raid-geared ubah" are simply not possible to do. That does not go for this one but imagine which classes are able to do that (or they mean that a merc is included or does that count to "not solo")?