Post your ideas for the planned UI Update

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Weake Aggro, Feb 18, 2015.

1. Tarvas Redwall of Coirnav, now Drinal

I really don't want the team to do a thing to the UI however there is one thing that needs to be looked at because it is probably scaring away potential customers. The default setup is horrendous.
    [IMG]

Now imagine a vertical spell bar in there....yikes.
    This is probably a better way to go with the default until the new player knows what is going on.
    [IMG]

Oh, if you are feeling particularly bored at home you can just make this one little change for me. It's from a guy named Wiznut or something like that. Pretty snazzy.
    [IMG]
    Iila likes this.
  2. Saave Augur

What ever the UI change..
    I used to be an author on EQInterface.com
    The thing most folks want is simplicity and clean windows.
    Today, if using Fraps.. I can see my FPS, If I look at the difference between bringing down my General chat window all the way down from the top of the screen to the bottom... You would be very supprised on the loss of FPS you get. What you see uses FPS. Back in the day this caused a lot of issues in the game.. Players made simple Old_Default UI's on the site and they worked great. ( I still use the icons of Allakhazam's spell list from 'Default').
    Players don't want to see the boarders full of Frillies . They want a clean look. Nice icons that you can see. I can not make out the difference in heals as a cleric by icons themselves when loaded in my spell tree. I can not see the icons small with the new look. too much fine graphics for small icons. Cool down timers being a skin over the icon themselves would be cool. Something like in the game Perfect World.
    The windows are getting way to full of visuals to be visual. Chat windows are insane. different windows for different things make up for a lot of my viewing. ( But I am an ex UI author. I do well ) :^)