Mage raid burn set up...

Discussion in 'Casters' started by Dragonsfyre, Feb 13, 2015.

1. Dragonsfyre New Member

I've been playing my mage off and on for a few years now but have never raided with him, with the declining mages in our guild that raid im at a loss as to the best set up for raiding..burns and AA setup, a good spell line up ..do's and dont's and the like...currently lvl 105 with 10k+AA atm...
  2. Cicelee Augur

The basics-

Water pet, ice swords, FBO, VT

Salvo, Rain, Rain, Spear for spells during ITC. If you cannot use rains on the event, then Salvo, Spear, Spear, Spear.

Rxxx servant at every opportunity unless during ITC/TC

Force of Elements AA every 30 seconds

Burn hot key is Focus, Spire, Fire Core. Elemental Union after FC if short fight...otherwise EU when Focus/Spire refreshes.
    Lisandra likes this.
  3. Dorf Journeyman

Biggest thing for a mage is to learn to use multi bind keys. (Check eqmagetower.com if you don't know what this is.) This will improve your DPS more than anything else you can do. My multi bind keys cast servant, spell twincast, then what ever 4 nukes are appropriate. I also include Force of Elements on the multi bind, (I am able to multi bind one AA hotkey, but not 2, don't know if other computer/keyboards work the same way or not.)

Make sure somebody is casting maloxxxx.

Watch your hate meter. Tanks get really pissed off when your pet is listed as the top agro, so summon it once in a while to clear agro.

Make sure you have your pet set for focus and ghold. You probably should not be raiding if you don't have those AAs yet.

Otherwise, Cicelee said nearly all you need to know.
    Lisandra likes this.
  4. Momentum Elder