Pet Gear Issues after Patch

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Rayzen, Jan 23, 2015.

1. Rayzen Elder

Is anyone else having the issue that they cannot give their pets summoned pet gear? People were talking about this in General chat last night, and apparently I'm not the only person. The issue is though that some people are saying though that it's intended via the latest patch. Now I summoned my 104 earth Pet, and found all I could give him is swords. No mask, No Belt, No armor. out of curiousity, I gave him an elegant defiant BP I had on me, and he did take that.lol. Someone suggested that this was because he was pre-equipped with armor. I'm not an expert...this could be true. I did not think though that pets came pre geared. Like I said...I may be wrong. excuse me if I am. My necro pet however took a full set of gear/shrug. Please correct me If I'm wrong, or confirm that this is an unintended glitch from recent changes. It would be nice to have a GM weigh in on this and post some facts, for those of us who aren't coding experts:)
  2. silku Augur

You're a mage. Your pet is summoned with gear. If he already has a set he won't take it. A necro pet is summoned without gear. So he'll take one set, but not a second.
  3. WhtRabbit Lorekeeper

GM doesn't need to weigh in nor could you really hope he/she would. However you might get a developer response but I wouldn't bank on that either since your asking questions about a subject that's been "Known" for a long time. We are not trying to trick you when we say Pets summoned with EM Focus are Summoned with a full set of the best pet gear they can have for there level. It's common knowledge and if you search the boards you find plenty of threads about it over the years.

The reason your pet accepted the Defiant BP was because it was better then the chest pets come with.

The reason you could give your pet gear it didn't need before was because your pet automatically destroyed anything it didn't need.