"Special" raid drops lacking a class

Discussion in 'Priests' started by Havepint, Apr 30, 2014.

1. Havepint Journeyman

Bloodstained Shoulders - Everyone

Ring of Revenge Melee dps and Tanks

Stoneoak Tower Shield - Tanks

Fine Silk Sash - Caster DPS

In case the significance of that last item is not apparent to you all, that focus has been reserved for primary and secondary items and augments until now.

I did not complain when melee got a brand new item with a brand new click effect for the latest lvl 100 zone revamps and casters just got a very obvious copy paste ring, because they were all/all. Even though it was obvious by the stats that many casters would not use the cloak.

I have been playing a cleric as my main in this game since 2003. I noticed that after OoW our spells became less potent (not talking about complete heal, I mean all heals). Around 2006-07 the developers decided to make one raid weapon for all priests. The cleric spells perhaps was needed, but from the lack of thought going into priest weapons, to now lack of items with there effects and clicky effects is getting old.

If you notice above, tanks get to use 3/4 of those items, melee and caster dps get to use 2 of 4, and priests just the shoulders. I am beginning to feel this is the priority given to classes in Everquest.
  2. Rorce Augur

I'd like to preface my post by stating this is -pure- speculation, I have no more info than what I'm posting here.

A new spell appeared in the Live servers spell files with yesterdays patch:

http://spells.eqresource.com/spells.php?id=39661

This looks an awful lot like the priest weapon procs as of late, but it doesn't share the name. I have no idea what this might be for, but some special item like the ones you list could be a possibility.

Unrelated, be equally (or more) interesting is the following spell that also appeared in yesterdays Live patch:

http://spells.eqresource.com/spells.php?id=39663
  3. Sirene_Fippy Okayest Bard