Changes with the February Update: Developer Updates

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Prathun, Feb 5, 2014.

1. Nuada New Member

I agree 100%!
    Solaar Esten likes this.
  2. Nuada New Member

If you can just /resetAA on the test server, then how can you continue to tell everyone that it is not possible to do for a variety of reasons? Sounds like it is a working option on the test server! I feel very lied to.
  3. Canik Augur

When does the Feb. update roll out?
  4. Shugz New Member

I would support that and I'm a noob with only 1k right now.
    Nuada likes this.
  5. Kromeollie New Member

Not to be a conspiracy quack... I don't think it's a "can't." I think it's a "won't." They want to make new players to not feel alienated by vets in the hope SOE can keep some sort of retention of these new players.

I'll be honest, I have witnessed the elitist behavior with raiding guilds and vets many times. I understand how people would stop playing because they don't want to be subjugated to ridicule for being a noob. I was lucky when I started playing. I had a great guild of more senior players both in game and in RL. But I've been taunted for trying to play zones above my level. I think the Devs are just trying to bridge the gap.

However... With that said, instead of feeling entitled to status and stature, I worked on level and AA. Sure it took a long time for me because beyond EQ, I have a life. I don't get to play but a few hours a week. But I earned what little I have and it is more gratifying to me because of the work.

Unfortunately you have asked one of the two questions they refuse to discuss.

1. Why will you not reimburse AAs?
    2. Are you going to increase HS/Assassinate/Decap damage?
    Keeneyes and Nuada like this.
  6. Harabakc Augur

That's probably the point. I'm sure selling leveled characters has absolutely nothing to do with any of these changes.
    Solaar Esten likes this.
  7. Nuada New Member

Nuada said: ↑