New EQ Player

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Deatheye50000, Dec 24, 2013.

1. Deatheye50000 New Member

Hello Im Joseph anyway let me just get to it, I'm new to the game I have played many mmo and seem to always stop playing because it just seems to be so empty i played Wow solo pretty much threw the game got burnt out didn't no anyone in the game so i left for a bit, but picked up again then left. Play secret world didnt meet anyone left. same with Aion, GW, GW2. etc But one thing i never did in any of the games was introduced myself and really try to get to any of the player base so i though why not try everquest seems like a fun game i was hopeing to join guild meet people, Im college student on brake at the moment, i also work 2 part time jobs so i may not be all the time but still would like to meet some people in-game.

P.s. I havent even made a character was not sure on what server to join.
  2. Borek-VS Augur

Welcome to Everquest!

Best tip to meet people: ask around to find a guild to join once you have completed the tutorial.

The first few levels can be lonely if you don't already have friends, as there's no need to group, and the low levels pass very quickly. So join in the conversations in the chat channels, ask for help and advice if you need it, find a family guild, and remember that you are here to have fun.
  3. Helrazor Augur