Weapon Graphic Envy

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Nedrom, May 15, 2013.

1. Nedrom Augur

I'm sure I'm not alone, but I feel that the graphics for H2H weapons seem to be an afterthought compared to all other weapons. I've even noticed that the player studio folks are even skipping over this widely used weapon type. This also isn't anything new, it's been like this since I started playing more than a decade ago, and expansion after expansion just has disappointing graphics for h2h. The odd occasion there are one or two which look great, like epic 2.0, brumal fists, talon of the lycanthrope, shinai of the ancients or any of the fiery fists.

I just think the more recent 'giant' ulaks that look like they belong in Final Fantasy need to go, plus the tiny little brass knuckles looking ones, are just so bland.

Would it be possible for future weapons to look just as cool as the weapons other classes wield?
    Ishtass likes this.
  2. Ishtass Augur

Shinai was awesome, Tonfa's were cool, and love my Resplendent Sword Ornament. I wish monks could have sword graphics more often (Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon anyone?)
  3. Jhenna_BB Proudly Prestigious Pointed Purveyor of Pincusions

I always liked the monk epics. I would always walk around with the 2.0 and 1.0 now that you can use both were I a monk. But that's just me. :)
  4. Khoza Augur

Yeah, monk epic ornaments are pretty great, all 3 of them. But, I can sympathize with people wanting to use something that not every other monk is using. (Plus, I think there's another class who can use hand-to-hand, but monks aren't allowed to talk about them.)