12 years? I feel so old :)

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Aradune, Mar 6, 2013.

1. Aradune Lorekeeper

Hello all,

Well, I’m back... back on EverQuest after 12 Years! When I was given the opportunity to return to the team it was something I just had to do! I started playing right away and got a paladin into his mid-30s. I found, in addition to all of the great new features and UI elements, that the game, at its core, was still very much the EQ I was involved with. In fact, some of my first work as a game designer on the team will be working on areas that have been alluded to since launch. I can’t say more than that, of course, but I’m sure you can imagine how exciting this is for me.

I’ll also be on the boards, so if you guys have any questions about anything, don’t hesitate to ask. That said, I’m still absorbing a lot of info over here, getting a grasp on all of the content and features that have been added to the game over the last decade -- so please do cut me a little slack J

-Brad McQuaid / Aradune Mithara
    Fenthen, Bloxstar, Edrick and 21 others like this.
  2. Obiziana Augur

Welcome Back Brad McQuaid! You're a living legend around here and to be honest.. I feel a bit awestruck. Thank you for the game and I cannot wait to see what you will bring back to the team!
    Sinestra and Gyurika Godofwar like this.
  3. Rouan Augur

Oh crap..
    Shanaie likes this.
  4. Rainbowdash Augur

5. Axxius Augur

O... M... G...

Truly epic stuff is happening in EQ. This can only mean very good things. :)

Welcome back, Brad!
  6. Kurayami Augur

First of all welcome back, be good to see what kind of things might come back, might be made new to this game to someone who was involved back in EQ's golden era. Should be exciting for sure, look forward to seeing more interesting posts from you in the future :)