Movement What is your favorite bind(s)?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Aenoan, Jul 20, 2022.

1. Aenoan Augur

Bored, so why not.
    I ran RDGF for awhile when I started playing more games with WADS movement.
    Right now and probably for the last decade or so, I have been running QWES. It changed when I started using more MMO mice/got more comfortable with certain modifiers.
    But since I stopped playing FPS games other than occasionally I play CoD because its easiest FPS on the market and so great for older gamers. #shotsfired

Anyway thinking about maybe going back to WADS. Kinda feel like QE are going to end up being nicer keybinds in my old age.
  2. oldkracow 9999 Is the Krono Account Limit

WASD, due to quake
    WASD, due to warcraft

I know quite a few coders who enjoy ESDF due to a more natural typing setting or what I'm told.

Still remember WADX with S as crouch.
  3. Dijalin New Member

Eww, you guys are keyboard turners?
  4. Gheed Is not reading your response

You can bind A and D to left/right strafe instead of turn.
    Appren likes this.
  5. Aenoan Augur

When I played Quake and source, I could be wrong, I but I actually think I used QWE then too, because iirc the default was QWEASD. QE was strafe and AD was for turning. It's been too long so I can't be certain, I know when I played WoW when it first came out. I was QWE, I did a lot of world pvp and arenas and it was pretty common place to strafe to pillar. I was used to using a mouse for movement (Ultima Online). I never ever used backpedal, I just set my camera so I could turn around fast.
    But then I started PvEing more had to get used to backpedal for positioning.

RDGF was nice for me it opened a lot of key binds without modifiers for me. But later I just got more creative with my binds and I ended up going back to QWES for movement
  6. LeetKronolord Journeyman

WASD since Half Life. Anything is fine as long as you can hit the ctrl and shift keys easily.