64-Bit Servers and Clients Arriving Soon!

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Accendo, Nov 3, 2021.

1. Nedrom Augur

I don't think anyone is suggesting that there be a complete move away from Windows to Linux or macOS.

Look at Minecraft. It's Java based and works on many platforms, and very well.

Multi platform support is a nice thing to have but you're right, the market share is low.

With all the restrictions on Windows 11 and Windows 10 going end of life in 3 years... Linux is a great option for those who don't want to buy into the Apple ecosystem.

I work in IT and I've used nothing but Windows for a majority omy life. Now I use Linux on all my home systems with the exception of my work PC. The life of your hardware can be extended by sticking to Linux. It's also more reliable especially with kids who like to tinker.
    Khat_Nip likes this.
  2. Waring_McMarrin Augur

I would review the thread again as it seemed clear to me that they where suggesting leaving Windows as it was “bad” software and move to linux which is “good” software.
  3. Nedrom Augur

Oh I read that, it was absurd.
  4. Iven Antonius Bayle

It might never happen because of the Hero Forge armor. Dozens of armor sets and robes would have to be converted for the players that did spend cash on them. It is not because of the nostalgic players. SoE and DBG failed to finish the classic TSoV armor textures for the TSoL PC models which would be much less work to do. Instead they converted the most ot them into Hero Forge armor ornamentation sets for heritage crates. It would be possible to revamp both existing PC models partially by just adding more textures, adding new faces, hair styled and reworking the feeble run animations of the TSoL human based female models. Why not also adding a limited Hero Forge feature for the classic PC models to the marketplace as there are still many players using them ?!