New EverQuest Perks

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Accendo, Sep 8, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mikana Augur

Bad idea with lacklustre benefits =/
    Sara Connor and Skuz like this.
  2. Moege Augur

And here we now have pay to win. Probably time to look for another game.
  3. Moege Augur

When this go active, the website needs to change.
    Currently reads

"One membership. One Price. All the perks"
  4. Elskidor Augur

Technically XP potions are p2w. Any money spent to gain an advantage is p2w, but some things are more accepted than others. Paying extra for perks is a slippery slope that can easily get out of hand.
    PCSS likes this.
  5. Lyssiana New Member

I've been playing EQ for 20 years, and have never posted in the forums until this announcement. Just want to add my 2cp to everyone else voicing their displeasure with this new system. Maybe it's time to go back to Project '99, because modern EverQuest is losing the plot. Hate these so-called "perks", even if most were free because they don't address any core game issues, further the journey in Norrath, or offer the casual long-term player any real incentives. The beginning of the end, methinks... :(
  6. Baeltor New Member

As part of a subscription, sure and thank you. But as an additional fee, no thank you.
  7. Slasher Augur

What exactly is pay to win here ?
  8. Aegir Augur

These Perks probably won't be the last ones (even though i sincerely hope they are).

Coming up:

Berserker's Perk: +5% Critical Melee Damage. +5% chance to score a Critical Hit. +5% Flurry Chance.

Templar's Perk: +5% to exceptional heal chance. +5% exceptional heal amount.
    Velisaris_MS likes this.
  9. TheGoblin Elder

They have Exp potions - P2W. They have undispellable 4 hour potions - P2W. They have mounts that give stats - P2W.

Then you have half the people here saying P2W while the other half is saying these suck. So I guess it's P2Lose?
  10. Duvaren New Member