Locked raid zones on Mischief

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Polekn, Aug 25, 2021.

1. Polekn Augur

Does anyone know if developers said anything about how locked raid zones will work on Mischief? Will we still have to kill Emperor to get to VT, do the usual PoP progression, Ikkinz raids for Txevu, MPG raids for Anguish, etc?
    I am one of those players who plays with a small group of friends (12-18 characters) with no desire to join any big guilds. I started playing in Kunark when I saw what they did with raids there. I thought they intended to make this server small group-friendly and it was exactly what I needed. I 've played on too many TLPs, raided too much and just can't afford the time commitment and set schedule that comes with large guild raiding anymore.
    However, I never saw devs say anything about the future expansions. I think the normal progression rules will kill small guilds, especially if they continue this multi-tier loot system which was introduced with the last hotfix.
  2. Iyacc Augur

Usually does, over time - if those small guilds insist on wanting to raid the harder targets/zones without getting big enough to do so.

Typically, most of the TLPs develop some sort of PUG atmosphere to get around this issue. That's probably your best bet.
  3. Waring_McMarrin Augur

You already had locked zones and raid zones in Kunark and there is no reason to think that how it worked will change.
  4. Agarwaen New Member

Afaik it has the same requirements as other TLPs, i.e must do progression keys. The good news on this server is that gear which normally is only available to lead guilds is accessible which in turn makes content in kunark through dodh a lot more accesible for small guilds and casual guild.
  5. Polekn Augur