Longterm flaws in everquest

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Jumbur, Jun 11, 2021.

1. Jumbur Improved Familiar

This is also the issue with the UI-bloat, every time they add a new feature they add a corresponding UI element too. EVEN if it would make more sense to consolidate different UI windows. Or to convert old features into the new UI.
    For example, we have "tasks", "ldon-adventure", and the "quest-log" being 3 separate windows, but for the player they are conceptually the same thing.
    Having "don-currency" in a separate place than all the other currencies, is another example.

At least we don't have 22 different XP-bars...:eek:
    Ssdar, menown and Skuz like this.
  2. Cloud the Third Augur

The problem with wind and other environmental sounds is my only problem I have had with sound. I also have it turned off but it doesn't work in alot of zones. I am a software engineer and work from home so I like having sound on so I have a triggered sound when someone sends me a tell or if a mob starts attacking me.

Well I also have had issues with sound from the fact I always have at least 2 toons online and for some reason 1 of the 2 will have the sound just stop working until I relogin into the game. I am camping alot of hunter names right now and a few times I had the sound break causing me not to realize a mob was attacking me and I died or killed a named with riposte that I wanted to know was attacking me so I could invite a friend for the hunter credit.
    Skuz likes this.
  3. Chaosflux Augur