Please Bring Back Exp Bouns on Mischief

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Questioneer, Jun 2, 2021.

1. Celestian Elder

Would be neat gimmick... wouldn't be so great for have minus result (as someone mentioned people would just not play that period) so I hope its 0-XX%.
  2. Zarkdon Augur

If you hate mind numbing, grindy, miserable gaming sessions why on God's Green Earth did you decide to play EQ?
    Stymie and Aiona like this.
  3. Trevalon Augur

Bonus EXP doesnt matter to anyone who "no lifes" (I don't like this term, but well use it cause its used) the game. They are going to hit 50 in a matter of days regardless of what the EXP rate is.

Bonus EXP matters to the more casual crowds, like myself, and that is why I have been advocating for a fast EXP TLP for the last 12 years on these forums. Selo's finally did it but then they turned it into a stupid ruleset thus ruining that server.

Honestly, I agree with the OP. The Bonus EXP rate felt PERFECT. It wasn't so fast that a casual just got to 50 in 2 days (yes the "no lifers" did, but they were gonna do that regardless) but it also meant that we, see casuals, might make it to 50 before 2 months.

Also the fact that they insist on making EXP bonuses only on weekends is ridiculous. As someone who works a job that requires EVERY weekend to work and EVERY holiday, I almost never get to take advantage of the EXP bonuses except in small spurts.

Here are some things I think they should do (don't have to do them all):

1) Make the higher EXP potions available. Who cares if they cost money, everything costs money in EQ these days. This way those of us like me, who have high income but low playtime might be able to just get the 50% or 75% exp pots and use them.

2) Make a permanent boost EXP potion. If they dropped a potion that increased a characters permanent EXP by say 25% for 100 bucks, id buy it immediately. This would stack with EXP pots.