Mischief

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Marden_JM, Apr 27, 2021.

1. Marden_JM New Member

I haven't played EQ in forever (dabbled here and there over the years, but nothing serious since Planes of Power when I actually raided). I know next to nothing about TLP servers.

I happened to see a post about Mischief elsewhere and it hit all the right nostalgia buttons.

So, a few simple questions:
    • Do guilds recruit on TLP servers? Or is it mostly the same group of friends that join new servers as they are created?
    • If the answer to the first question is yes, would someone like me (who might as well be a total newbie at this point) be likely to find a home?
    • Can I be successful with a single account? I never liked multiple accounts. This may be illegal on the server anyway; I have no clue.

This sounds fun as heck, but EQ is always better with others. If I wanted to play a solo mmo I'd be....well. We all know the answer to that.
  2. Zinth Augur

yes yes maybe and yes... that should answer all Q's
  3. Jontrann Augur

Yes to all of your questions but EQ is a vastly different game now then it was back then. People min/max so hard and more then 50% of the population use "3rd party" programs as either hacking or botting software and its never really been dealt with so as time goes on more and more people jump on that band wagon.

Lower your expectations and go into it knowing people don't play for fun anymore, they play for progress and you will be fine.
    andross77 likes this.
  4. Marden_JM New Member

Appreciate the answers. I think I'll have to give this a go.

Can't wait to die to a skeleton that I thought was a decaying skeleton, like old times.
  5. ntellect Augur

I'd say if you give ANY TLP a go - this would be the one I would recommend.
    Faydra likes this.
  6. Lejaun Augur