GamParse 2.0.0.x Beta

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Beimeith, Jan 18, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sappas Journeyman

Thanks for the information. I got kind of fed up trying to get it to work and wrote my own parser program. I'm not really a programmer though so mine isn't fancy. Plus, mine isn't real time. You basically copy your log file into the program folder and the program processes the entire thing and gives parses for each fight for whichever toon you specify. Plus, it only works for melee types right now since that is what I needed it for. I did a spot check and the program was 100% accurate at least. That said, I like the gamparse ease of use so I will try downloading the beta you mentioned.
    Thanks again.
  2. pointyboot New Member

i suppose this isn't the biggest deal but the popup when you start the software gets old after a while. especially when you load it multiple times a day or even with every session.
    Soraia and Szilent like this.
  3. Iumar Journeyman

Where can I get 2.0.0.99? Link does not work to download.
    Is the consensus that 2.0.0.99 is working? Can someone post this version anywhere at all so people can grab it if it's actually working?
  4. Symbius Augur

Beimeith posted a couple pages back a different link and it seems to work.
  5. Sappas Journeyman

WOOT! This version is working for me. I compared it to the parser output from the program I wrote and they matched up perfectly.

QUESTION: How do you get a running average for every fight you did in the log file? I have that in the program I wrote and it gives a really good feel for how much dps I average in each zone, etc. No biggy if you can't. I can still run the other software for that if needed. I still prefer this gamparse for real time or if I'm just curious about this or that fight.
  6. Pryssylus Journeyman