ToV group content needs tuning down

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by ScreentimeInfinity, Nov 25, 2020.

1. ScreentimeInfinity Lorekeeper

I am awake. Thanks for all the help. I have never been F2P. I have Snowbound Lego. I have mostly ac 40+ augs. I have mostly 105-to 110 level type 5 augs. I mentioned F2P because if you cant tank the present content in group gear, you will never buy the present expansions on your F2P account, at least as a tank. I notice some of you linking your stats and I see ac in the 25k range. How the hell is that attained.
  2. ScreentimeInfinity Lorekeeper

I have been on the progression servers for many years now. I am relatively new to The FV server ,where loot can be bought. Once again, thanks for the constructive and non constructive criticism. Im from Chicago where we can take a hit or two.
    Leerah likes this.
  3. I_Love_My_Bandwidth Mercslayer

Don't let them bother you. Welcome to Live!

Lots of questions - but we need more info in order to give advice.

What you wielding? 2h, Dual, 1h + Shield?
    What buttons you pressing?
    What is your AA situation? All tanking AA maxed?
    What group? Merc? How many merc AA?
    How long are you standing upright? Getting one-shotted or mob just wearing you down?

We are willing to help, but there are simply too many variables in play to assist without more information. Thanks!
  4. I_Love_My_Bandwidth Mercslayer

Displayed AC in-game is different than the combined AC that Magelo shows.
  5. Vaeeldar Augur

Tanks don’t work F2P due to gear and AA requirements.
    Velisaris_MS likes this.
  6. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

May just mean he doesn't have a regular group and doing a lot of soloing?
  7. trakk Lorekeeper