ToV group content needs tuning down

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by ScreentimeInfinity, Nov 25, 2020.

1. ScreentimeInfinity Lorekeeper

A 112 warrior with top gear from RoF can't tank 1 yellow in Great Divide. This seems impossible. Why is it tuned so high? This seems alot like Gates of Discord when it came out. So, on Firiona Vie you would need 48 + krono to tank here? On any other server you would have to raid for months to do group content avoiding rares. Not only is this unfun but it does not encourage F2P people to buy the expansions if they cant play in it. Back in the days of old or on Progression servers you can tank 1 red in group gear. This seems totally borked.
    Kamor and Leerah like this.
  2. Monkman Augur

This is a joke right? No really..
    Fenthen, Yendar, Sancus and 1 other person like this.
  3. ScreentimeInfinity Lorekeeper

I am new to the server with decent gear. Mobs are tuned way too high.
  4. Lubianx Augur

When you say decent gear, what gear are you referring to?

You mentioned F2P so it's either ToV Tier 1 Group or Conflagrant. You also didn't mention your type 7 augs or your type 5 augs.

I had zero problems tanking anything with TBL group gear at the start of ToV.
    Issk likes this.
  5. Conq Augur

Sounds about right, if you're wearing gear from 7 expansions ago. Armor pieces were 2000 - 2500 HP/Mana/End each? Versus ToV group droppable (non prestige called Snowbound) at 6500ish HP/Mana/End each. You can buy a full set of visibles on Tunare server for under 10k.
    Conq
    Tsavo likes this.
  6. ScreentimeInfinity Lorekeeper

I am wearing 110 or rec 115 required 110 gear.
  7. Elyssanda Bardbrain

ROF-COTF-TDS-TBM-EOK-ROS-TBL-TOV...

Upgrade your gear a bit and try again.. you are likely missing say 100khp
    Corwyhn Lionheart likes this.
  8. Dibab Augur

what is your gear called? because if you indeed have ROF gear that is the start of your problem.