Your longest break from Everquest...

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Cicelee, Oct 30, 2020.

1. Svann2 The Magnificent

I guess this summer I didnt play for about a month, except for raids.
  2. Ibudin Augur

Took off from 2003-2007, took off from 2009- till EOK release. Been back solid ever since.
  3. Micker Augur

I started playing in May 1999. I played solid until Legacy of Ykesha came out.
    Stopped/Skipped Legacy of Ykesha
    Started back at LDoN
    Stopped/Skipped Depths of Darkhollow
    Started back at Secrets of Faydwer
    Stopped at Underfoot
    Came back at Veil of Alaris
    Skipped Darkened Sea
    Came back for Broken Mirror
    Skipped EoK
    Came back late Ring of Scale
    Played Burning Lands
    Stopped playing before ToV was released
    Thinking about coming back for Claws of Veeshan

As you can see. I have taken years off in between playing. Usually takes a little while to get my toons back up to speed. I get the bug to play after awhile, come back, level my guys up to max and get needed AA and then at some point, real life steps in and I end up stopping for awhile. I never stop wanting to play though. NOTHING will replace the original EQ feel and with real people who grouped and the mystery that the world had back then. EQ definitely #1 on my list of best games ever.
    Bamboompow and Celephane like this.
  4. Mims Augur

2 years, 7 months and counting. I come on to the forums every few months just to get an idea what's going on. Once in awhile I think about playing again, but then I remember what EQ life under Daybreak was like, and I'm glad I quit.
  5. Jhenna_BB Proudly Prestigious Pointed Purveyor of Pincusions

It took me about 18 months to forgive the Sony data breach. That's the longest EQ full break I have taken since almost launch.
    Svann2 likes this.
  6. jeskola pheerie

Feb 2003 (Legacy of Ykesha) to May 2006 (Combine/Sleeper TLP Beta)
  7. Tegila Augur