Returning after 17 years... I have a few questions...

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Gwenchanter, Aug 15, 2020.

1. Gwenchanter New Member

Hi Everyone,

I last played Everquest right before Everquest II was released. I played EQ2 very actively for many years. So today I logged my lvl 65 Enchanter in just to see if I could... wow. So cool to see her again after all these years. I would have been 20 years old last time I logged in EQ1.

One thing that is odd to me though is that my back slot, belt slot, and finger slots are all empty. I was in a raiding guild, have my "epic" weapon etc etc and I'm positive I would have had all the best gear in every slot that a lvl 65 would have had back in the day. I checked all my bank boxes and inventory bags and I don't have any gear for these slots to wear.

What's going on with that? How can this be?

I'm a lvl 65 jeweler too so I know I would have had rings but there are none in my inventory.
    Any advice for going forward or explanations would be wonderful.

Secondly, I'm guessing the amount of plat my old character currently has isn't going to buy me much in this day and age to fill those slots. What is the going price for gear these days? Please help me get a sense of the worth of money in today's Norrath. Perhaps I can make some rings for myself since I"m a jeweler but perhaps there are better things I can buy? I don't have tons of time to play so I'd love some advise on how to easily fill up my empty gear slots so I can at least go adventuring. Should I just buy some stuff on the market? What should I get? I have plenty of gems and my old Planar Jeweler's kit on me so maybe that would be an easy solution to my lack of rings. The missing belt and back item is going to be harder to fill I guess.