Lets see your UI's.

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Whulfgar, May 6, 2020.

1. Fixit Felix New Member

I'm new to live and still figuring things out. But this is what I'm working with so far:

[IMG]
  2. KrugganEQ New Member

Zvenn - mind sharing what UI or UI components you used here? I particularly like what you did in the bottom center area. THanks!
    Zvenn and minimind like this.
  3. Voxynn Elder

Zvenn has the best looking ui ive seen so far. Pretty badass hah
  4. svann Augur

Thanks for the fix, but I just gotta say thats so weird that I needed to add an i to the link they gave me. How did they expect me to know that? Oh well, maybe there were instructions somewhere I was supposed to read.
    minimind likes this.
  5. Crystilla Augur

First of all, Drakah, yours was the first, second and 3rd custom UI I ever used (and I'm almost at 19 years played) - so thank you for the dedication!

Second, here's mine. It's congested I know, but my brain processes text in a unique way (which is why I need all my chat boxes visible for things I have to look at; tabs don't work for me). I do make some tweaks now and then, but this is a fresh screenshot.

Third - if anyone has a custom UI piece that shows target's target's target, as a cleric, I would love it. Had one at one time and then system crash/backup issues took it from me. (So if I'm targeting tank A, and tank A is targeting Mob B, I want this window to show me what mob B's target has on target).

[IMG]

https://imgur.com/a/dsrbbg0
    Drakah likes this.
  6. Nniki Augur

The 'i' isn't important. It's the extension (.jpg in your case) that's required for the forum to recognize it as an image to embed. Without the extension, the link is to the imgur "post" rather than the image itself.

When using imgur, copy the "Direct Link", not the "Image Link"... or even easier, you can copy the "BBCode" and skip the insert/edit image button step.

[IMG]
    Sigpaos, svann and Tatanka like this.