Daybreak - Want new players right now? Ease up F2P restrictions and run some new player promos/packs

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Alek, Mar 18, 2020.

1. Alek New Member

Hi Daybreak (Darkpaw),

I am a network admin at a college. Check my IP or contact me if you want e-mail verification.

Long story short, the college is on lockdown and local gamers are looking for something to play. I see posters all over campus for this game and that.

Interest in WoW with our students alone has quadrupled, and F2P MMO's saw a huge spike as well.
    ToR, STO, and LotRO simply exploded in popularity.

I am not seeing much for Daybreak games, other than some DCUO activity.

As an avid EQ supporter, I wonder why you don't run some sort of promotion to get new players at a time when people are looking for an escape and something to do?

It doesn't have to be just for EQ either. Run some advertisement for your most popular games. If I had to judge by our traffic, I figure that would be for DCUO, but I am sure you know what would work best.

Lots of vendors are handing out free tools/games to help pass the time. I believe that you should do something similar and capture a new audience.
  2. Maedhros High King

I normally would be against this, but in a time when the "stay at home" population is going to explode, take advantage, draw some people back in!
    Vumad, Alek and Vexana_Lanys like this.
  3. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

Send an email to all inactive accounts offering all access for one month. Captive audience right now and maybe help keep folks at home.

Also not usually in "give me free stuff" to make me play but... might be an idea.

And it is not profiteering because you actually would be giving folks something to do as they isolate.
    Jhenna_BB and Fanra like this.
  4. Fanra https://everquest.fanra.info