SK's still need love

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Zantor, Aug 21, 2019.

1. smash Augur

Why is this not moved into class forums, because then i would not have seen and eaten so many chips and gained 2 pounds?
  2. Flatchy Court Jester

I have been playing an sk as my main since 2004, Flatchy was my first toon and still my fave out of 4 accounts worth. I just have a few things to add to all of this.

!. Of course there are more Sk's out there than Paladins. Its always more fun to be bad than good.

2. The reason our class is in such a good state I believe is because of our close SK community. Basically our SK web page was going strong until not too long ago. We discussed what we wanted with our class leaders every year and they fought hard to get these things. I myself only came to these forums because ours finally petered out. You can still read it and it has excellant information and people still lurk so ask away if you wish.
  3. p8aa Elder

I don't fault em for putting bards, shamans , whoever with one of their warrior and have fun with it (even if i found fun that they put a bard alt in his group when he doesn't have access to a bard main), i fault em for stating that the DPS result coming from this such group is "normal" warrior DPS in raids. If they wanted to be honest, they would give us the DPS of the warriors of their guild that are actually in tanking groups, to make valid comparisons with others guilds.

Yeah, I said also that the problem was not the personal tank DPS, but how ADPS was stacking with tank discs / AA. Outside of ADPS in group, tank DPS goes down by a lot. And I proposed as a solution to reduce stacking of personal tank discs / AA with ADPS produced by ADPS classes.
  4. BadPallyGuildLeader Augur

Pallies that can faceroll and cast goti when needed are /guildinvite ... <---- this because they are few.