New player boxing on Bristlebain

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Parva, Dec 13, 2018.

1. Parva Lorekeeper

Hey all. Just looking for some advice in this 6 box makeup. This is my first time playing EQ. I made a

Warrior(Tank)
    Shaman(Healer)
    Druid(back up Healer)
    Bard(Support)
    Beastlord(Dps)
    Berserker(Dps)

Is this a good 6 box for doing most things in EQ? And if so can you guys explain to me how they might all benefit eachother ir is there a better box that I am not looking at that can accomplish alot more.
  2. Voxvixen Journeyman

Swap the beastlord for mage. You will want coth, already have shaman, already have 4 melee to pilot.

I'd swap the berzerker for a second mage personally. Having the mage pets as spare tanks is a huge plus. And they complement each other due to number of pets. They will let you tackle more content, esp during times when you are still trying to gear up the warrior.
  3. Parva Lorekeeper

Im very good at piloting its never been issues for me when boxing.
  4. Tucoh Augur

I run a similar group that I detail here:
    https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/index.php?threads/tucos-setup-critique-welcome.240258/

I'd recommend swapping the druid for a cleric, making the cleric the main healer and using the shaman as a healer against tough mobs and a DoTer against easier mobs. The cleric out-heals the druid (and shaman) by quite a lot while adding a lot of mitigation buffs, and having one enables you to take on mobs much tougher than you could otherwise. Said differently it'll allow you to fight mobs you're not geared for, which will give you more options as you level and gear. Druids also contribute ports, but with modern EQ all classes can find ways to port so close to your ideal destination that a druid/wiz's ports don't save much time. Druids also give caster ADPS, but you're running a melee group.