EverQuest's soundtrack

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by K.T.B., Sep 5, 2018.

1. K.T.B. New Member

Hey, really sorry if this is the wrong forum, but I wasn't sure where exactly this could fit.

Anyway, I'm uploading the incredible music of this game to YouTube, since aside from scattered uploads from various people/disorganized playlists, there aren't really any very good comprehensive music databases for the amazing soundtrack. The (currently unfinished) playlist is here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLXTaOt5VQwvIk6IOQE4BADox**rXvzq-D
    Note: for some reason this forum isn't actually letting me paste the full URL as-is, just copy/paste the above link but replace the ** toward the end with: m Q (without the space in between them, case sensitive).

Opening this thread for a number of reasons:

1. I haven't actually played EverQuest in a while, and I'm not an expert on the game's history per se, so I'm opening this thread for if anyone wants to correct any incorrect Expansion Pack labels I may add as uploading progress (trying to put up at least one per day by the way), or even to suggest images to use as the background, since I don't have many good ones to use for the battle/shop themes. Also, I'd like for people to let me know where precisely certain tracks play so I may add them in the descriptions.

2. I'm posting tracks in release order (going off of the .mp3 file dates), but if anyone wants to request a certain one to be uploaded sooner, or one that isn't anywhere on YouTube already, please do so here.

3. Of course, just open up discussion about the soundtrack in general. What are your favourite tracks from the game? Which ones fill you with the most nostalgia? Any particularly amazing memories you'd like to share that wouldn't have occurred if it wasn't for this game?
  2. Jumbur Improved Familiar

This is why its a stupid idea to autofilter "m"q" from everything...:rolleyes:

Everquest does indeed have a great soundtrack...:)