Where's the Merch?!

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Tiggold, May 7, 2018.

1. Geroblue Augur

There were coffeee mugs, lighters, and t-shirts years ago. Couldn't afford them, and when I could, they were gone.

where has all the merchandise gone,
    Long time passing.
  2. Jyve Augur

♬The toons ebayed them, every one. When will they ever learn, when will they ever... learn. ♬
  3. Miss_Jackie Custom Title

I still have that epic keychain. I look back at that with fondness. Wish they would do that again.
  4. Daedly Augur

3D printer to sell custom order models of in game stuff. Like zones, NPC's, maybe even if players characters.
  5. Elyssanda Bardbrain

I have the Rogue epic, but a rogue has never been my main, my bard has been my main since 3 days after I started playing in 2002 or 3..
  6. frankie78227 Augur

As much as today's EQ frustrates the heck out of me, I would love to purchase EQ merch also. DB should get with "Hot Topic" as they pretty much will sell anything. Got a nifty Fallout "Dogmeat" T-shirt from them last year.
  7. Brontus EQ Player Activist

I'm a huge EQ fan, I started playing it in April of 1999. I was in San Diego last year on vacation with my wife and family. I traveled to the Daybreak Games office and was very excited to pay my respects to EverQuest and possibly purchase some merchandise like a t-shirt or a ball cap. As soon as I entered the front door of the facilities I was confronted by a stern looking security guard who gave me the feeling that I shouldn't be there. I don't think he even knew what EQ is or how it's impacted the lives of so many gamers. There was no receptionist there, just employees going in and out of the facilities, so I left feeling dejected. I ended up taking a picture of the outside of the building and showed it to my EQ guildies.