Illusions Benefit Neza: +10% dodge

Discussion in 'Tanks' started by Ecchicon, Jan 26, 2018.

1. Daedly Augur

Ok, I am new to tanking and have been reading and rereading this thread over and over. When I got home from work last night, I decided to make a spreadsheet with the formula and put my SK's, Biodiesiel, numbers into it. I made sure to use truncated numbers and grabbed his stats off his level I.

The formula was telling me that he should have a dodge rate of around 19 or 20 if the heroic agility bonus was completely negated. So I loaded of gameparse and combined a night of OT killing to see what it said. It showed a dodge rate of roughly 3% on around 630 hit attempts.

So I combined some other exp sessions. In Lcea killing spiders I was seeing about 8% and on the PoWar anniversary mission it showed about 16% dodge rate.

All of them lower than the formula is telling me it should be. Not huge sample sizes, but Lcea and OT were way off. Is their wording about the formula giving TOTAL dodge chance incorrect? There was mention of regular strikethrough but the devs post seems to imply that it doesnt get taken into the equation for dodge. What am i missing or where does my understanding lack?
  2. Lianeb Augur

You seem to be glossing over the part of the devs post talking about heroic strike through. This number climbs with each new iteration of the game, as does your hdex to counter it, I would expect your dodge rate to increase on older content as you have shown in your digging and be at its absolute lowest in current content. Raid mob having the highest amount of strike through and eliminating PC dodge chances.

On a side note: take 110 monk and go start some older raids. With and without their dodge aura on (which is currently somehow broken on older content)
  3. Daedly Augur